Skip to Content

New Solar! Italy RV Trip! Preview & Update

New Solar! Italy RV Trip! Preview & Update

Our rig is in storage, so we’re bringing you a preview of our slick new solar panel installation and our RV trip to Italy! When you read this, we’ll already be in Venice, just one day away from picking up our RV.

We’ll be spending an entire month traveling with our friends Heath & Alyssa Padgett, and their 4-month-old baby, Ellie, and will all be sharing what it’s like to RV in Italy.

For the most up-to-date photos: Follow us on Instagram.

Check out Heath & Alyssa here: https://heathandalyssa.com

Details on our Xantrex solar panels: http://www.xantrex.com/power-products/solar/overview.aspx

More about the coolest solar lifts ever: https://www.solarvector.net


Recent & Related Videos:

We'd Love It If You Shared This!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Kapt Karl and Donna

Thursday 17th of October 2019

We're trying to visualize an RV in Venice ... we were just there in the Spring (also Provance). Crazy drivers, so be safe. Have fun.

TheRVgeeks

Thursday 17th of October 2019

We can’t picture an RV in Venice either! We picked them up right nearby after an AirBnB stay and headed north from there. ????

Joe Hartman

Monday 7th of October 2019

New follower here. So far your insta picks looks awesome! Have fun in Italy!

TheRVgeeks

Monday 7th of October 2019

Hi Joe, and welcome! Thanks for the nice note. This is an amazing place. ????

Roger B

Sunday 6th of October 2019

We're looking forward to your Italy RVing. We had solar installed two years ago and it's one of the best investments we've made to our RV.

TheRVgeeks

Sunday 6th of October 2019

Thanks Roger! Great to hear about your solar! ????????

mike angles

Saturday 5th of October 2019

Safe travels. Look forward to your trip videos. As for the SolarRVector.net tilting frames, looks great. Been waiting for you guys to show us your solar plans. Talk about keeping it close to the vest.

TheRVgeeks

Saturday 5th of October 2019

Thanks, Mike! You'll want to follow Heath & Alyssa (if you aren't already) for more vlogging types of video about their (and our) travels here. We'll probably do a video about our rental RV and it's cassette toilet! LOL! Sorry to have been so tight-lipped about our solar up until now... but we'll be a lot more vocal about it once we get back from this trip. As much as we're enjoying being here in Italy (can you say pasta, pizza, wine, and gelato?!?!? ????), we're looking forward to putting the new system through its paces in the desert this winter.

Vicki Sherouse

Saturday 5th of October 2019

We have been RVing in Italy and Europe for 11 years. All of our write ups for Escapees World Wide Travelers is at our web site www.TheRoadGoesEverOn.com.

TheRVgeeks

Saturday 5th of October 2019

That's great, Vicki! We'll have to check your site out for inspiration!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

PLEASE NOTE: We're handy RVers, not professional technicians. We're happy with the techniques and products we use, but be sure to confirm that all methods and materials you use are compatible with your equipment and abilities. Regardless of what we recommend, consult a professional if you're unsure about working on your RV. Any task you perform or product you purchase based on any information we provide is strictly at your own risk.

We participate in the Amazon affiliate program, which provides a means for us to earn a small commission by linking to products there. But our opinions are our own and we only link to products we can recommend to friends with complete confidence. And using our links won't cost you an extra penny!